Thank you so much for visiting. I love to read books any chance I get. I usually have plenty of thoughts and feelings about a book I’ve finished. Thats how this blog got started! I’ll start by sharing my most favorite book I read in 2014. What do you think it is? Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn? (Read it twice, loved it both times, can’t wait to watch the movie!) The Fault in Our Stars by John Green? (Read it, cried ugly tears and need to stock up on tissues before I watch the movie!) A Good Marriage by Stephen King? (Short story, twisting plot, good quick read) All of these were great books, but my most favorite book I read in 2014 was Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan. Archer’s Voice was the most unique, heartwarming, heartbreaking love story I have ever read. I was pulled in quickly and never wanted to leave Pelion, Maine. It is an alluring love story about a girl running from her past and a boy hiding from the world. The characters feel like they are people you could know.  Too many times it’s the female who is broken and needs fixing, but in this story it’s the hero that needs to learn how to love.  To get a 5 star rating from me a book must be well written, captivating, moving  and inspiring. This book was all of those and SO much more!! I am positive I will read this book again and again and I strongly urge you to do the same. Where can I get a #teamarcher T-shirt? 🙂

-Amber

