Why did I read Never Never? Oh, Yeah! Because Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher make one helluva powerhouse team and I was anxious to see where they would take us. There is no buffer chapter to start. No back story to the characters. You are just as lost as they are. It’s confusing at times, yet you can’t help but turn the page hoping for that “ah ha” moment… but it never comes! You are just as confused after the last sentence as you were at the first. I feel kind of guilty moving on to my next read. I feel like I am abandoning this suspense filled book RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STORY! I know, I know… this sounds like a terrible review. But it’s not. If you hate MAJOR cliffhangers as much as I do, then do yourself a favor and wait until part two is released in May 2015. It is well written and I love how Colleen writes “the Good Guy” and Tarryn writes “The Bad Guy” parts. I promise that I will re-read Never Never the day before part two is released so that I can keep going. I have no doubt that these two will keep us on our toes for part two, but for the love all things good…PLEASE tell us what the heck is going on! 😉

 

-Amber

