“I was in love with Grizz. I hated what he did, but I loved him” -KIt (Nine Minutes by Beth Flynn)
 
 

I normally stick to the same genre of books (how boring of me I know) because that is what I’m comfortable reading and know that I almost always enjoy them.  I know, I know I should really try branch out more and read new things (this blog is helping me do that), but HEY! What can I say? I know what I like and I stick with what I know :-P.  That being said I did manage to branch out (with the helpful push and recommendations from a few book groups I am apart of) and read a new genre, and you know what??  I LOVED it! (go figure right?)

I fell in love with Nine Minutes by Beth Flynn (and made her my new BFF)!  I could not believe that I waited so long to read this book (secretly I’m kind of glad I did wait because there is another book coming out in May (watch for it) that has another perspective)!  I fell in love with Grizz and Kit (and Grunt and Moe and… you get the point) and their unconventional love story, it was a scandal turned rescue and ended with love.
The prologue started with the end of the story, I know some don’t like that but it hooked me and left me curious as to what happened that lead up to that point.  I dove into the story and was amazed and shocked at the things that this motorcycle club was up to circa 1970 in Florida.  I could not put this book down, it consumed me and I devoured it (and left me with a book hangover for days…)
Nine Minutes is dark, intense, raw, has unpredictable twists and turns and is completely addictive.  I can not say enough good things about this book if you like sexy motorcycle riding alpha males, this book is for you.  How about a bit of forbidden love?  Yep this book has it!  You want a wide range of emotions?  Read This Book!
I just can not say enough good things about this book!  You should go get it.. like yesterday!  It is on my must read list and I will be recommending it to all of my friends (My husband is reading it now.. and he is NOT a reader).  Absolutely a 5 STAR+ read and should be consumed by all!
Katie
