Gus… oh Gus! How I love you even more now! Kim Holden was so generous and gifted me my copy of Gus (how freakin’ lucky am I??) I am so thankful and even more so now that I have finished reading it!  Before I started reading Gus I went back and re-read Bright Side because I felt that I needed to get the whole story back to back… well lets just say reading it again was harder than the first time.  Knowing what Kate was going though and what was going to happen in the end (I won’t give it away for those of you who have not yet read Bright Side…  you need to by the way) I was red eyed and bawling and broken all over again.. but it was all worth it in the end.  Gus was amazing and if I could go back and re-read it again for the first time I’m sure I would love it all the same!  These are two books that changed me as a reader and will forever hold a special place in my heart!

I’m not going to go into the plot because that is sacred and needs to be enjoyed by the reader but I will talk about the massive amounts of feelings that come rushing through you while reading this book!  I laughed and cried.  I learned things about myself and the way I want to live my life (Bright Side started this epiphany and Gus developed it further and finished it for me).  I fell in love (with Gus) and grieved for Kate right along side him.  This book ended up healing my pain that Bright Side left me with (I’m SUPER glad that I re-read Bright Side before starting Gus).
This will most definitely be added to my list of books that I suggest (to everyone I meet).  Everyone should know the epicness of Kate and Gus (so go read Bright Side if you haven’t already and then read Gus and be healed)!
Thank for Kim Holden for your epic writing! You and your books have changed me (all for the better) and has brought my love for you (and books) to an all new level!  I can’t wait to meet you (and possibly grovel at your feet) at the Columbus Ever After Author Affair in July (I’ll bring coffee and frozen twix!)
For all of you reading this: Go Do Epic!
