I was gifted a copy of Forever Kinda Love from the author in exchange for my honest review!

SUMMARY: “The last thing that seven-year-old Carrigan “Ace” Casper foresaw was an eight-year-old Heath Lovelly walking into her life the day her mother died. From that moment on, Heath sticks by her side, slowly becoming her strength, her confidant, and her entire world. What she doesn’t know is, she’s his saving grace, too.”

“Only you have the power to change your future…”- Ace.  Isn’t that the truth? Clara Stone has written a wonderful YA book with just the right amount of hope, fear, teenage drama and hotness! Before Ace and Heath ever fell in love, they loved each other. It can be a scary leap going from best friends to lovers. He is scared that he will loose her forever and she is scared that the secret she has will break his heart. Their chemistry is undeniable, but will they realize how good they can be as lovers before it is too late?

What is it called when there is a MAJOR cliffhanger at the last chapter… but then you turn the page and there is an epilogue set two years later? The only word I can come up with is amnesia. Yep, I totally felt like I had amnesia. If I was reading the paperback of Forever Kinda Love, I would have sworn that someone ripped out the last few chapters. Did my kindle go bizerk and delete some pages? What the heck happened? Please tell us Clara!

-Amber

