Think.

Think back to the exact moment when you fell in love for the first time.

That split second. That precise moment.

Can you remember it?…  Little Moments by Madison Street

I read Little Moments a few weeks ago and I’m a bit late with my review (I am SOOO sorry).  Now that I have 5 minutes when my kids are not pulling at my pant leg wanting to be picked up, asking for a snack, or crying because they are bored (SERIOUSLY?? I would give my left arm to have nothing to do all day :-P) I am sitting down to write my glowing review of Little Moments.

I will be honest and what drew me into this book was not the description (at first) it was the cover.. I absolutely love the cover of this book.  Once I was done being in awe of the cover I read the description I knew I HAD to have this book.  I was lucky enough to score an ARC copy and got to read it before any of you greedy book worms (like myself) had a chance to read it.
The story starts out ten years before the book is taking place when Melanie and Roman first meet in his families bakery.  One look and Roman knew that she would have his heart forever.
Fast forward ten years later when they happen to run into each other (they actually run into each other) outside the bakery that they first met at many years ago.  They both have grown and changed but they are willing to take fate and run with it.  They give their relationship a shot and this is their story.
This book is the second in the Second Chances Series but can be read as a standalone.  There were characters that carried over from book one (so I felt like an outsider listening in on an inside joke) but that aside the book is mainly about Melanie and Roman.  I loved the concept of the lost love and then found again and felt that the story flowed well and an added benefit of a hot Fire Fighter never hurts.
I give this book a 4 Star rating.  I will be looking forward to reading more books written by Madison.
  • Katie
